|SMS Count (In/Out)
If any of the daily allowances are exceeded, Preferred Pay-As-You-Go Charges will apply at the following rates:
|Preferred Data Overage
|Preferred Voice Overage
|Preferred SMS (In/Out) Overage
The fee for the International Daily Travel Pass will be added to your account at the first instance of using data, voice or SMS. The pass will expire at midnight Central Time in the United States, regardless of the location of the customer. The next usage of data, voice or SMS after midnight Central Time will initiate another daily travel pass.
Your International Daily Travel Pass will remain on your account once it’s requested. If you don’t use it, you won’t pay for it. You can also use it on future trips to the same location without requesting a new pass. You can contact customer service at any time to remove the day pass from your account.
If your device has cellular data or data roaming turned on, note that an International Daily Travel Pass session can be started by background data, including:
App content refreshing (e.g. weather apps, fitness tracker)
Syncing (e.g. email)
Device or app software updates